apricot-juice.com

Design, art, style, culture, food and brilliant stupidity.

Chineasy by ShaoLan

A visual-based learning system which teaches Chinese characters, simple stories & phrases.
Our aim is to bring down the great wall of Chinese language.

“Growing up in Taiwan as the daughter of a calligrapher, some of my earliest and most treasured memories are of my mother showing me the beauty, shape and form of Chinese characters. Ever since then I have been deeply fascinated by the structure of this incredible language.

But to an outsider, it must seem as impenetrable as the Great Wall of China. Over the years I often wondered if I could find a way to break down this wall, so that anyone who wanted to understand and appreciate the beauty of this fascinating language could do so through their own eyes.

Twelve years ago I moved to England and enrolled at Cambridge University. Two years later, I had one degree and two children. As I settled into my new life, I observed how in-vogue China was and how eagerly people wanted to embrace the culture – yet they struggled with the language. Even my own children found it daunting.

That’s when I started to think about how a new, simpler method for reading Chinese might be useful. By day I worked as an Internet entrepreneur and venture capitalist and by night I was consumed with creating a system to make learning Chinese easy.” by ShaoLan

More info at Chineasy.org

 

About apricotjuice

One comment on “Chineasy by ShaoLan

  1. Rosie Scribblah
    May 7, 2013

    This is amazing!

Share your opinion about this post!

You are so curious...digit you email address: we'll feed your curiosity.

Join 1,668 other followers

People we love

  • 78,421 juicers

Like Me in Facebook

Believe in your past

Twit Me Up

  • Следует помнить, что гордая осанка и уверенный взгляд не избавляют от глупости. 1 year ago
